Superstar!

Oh my goodness.

So I finally crawl out of bed, start to go downstairs, the dog bounds down past me, I slip and fall on my ass, roll my ankle, and hit my arms on the side rails.

Awesome.

It’s Monday morning.

I’m hoping that my ankle isn’t totally jacked. Right now, it just feels weird. But not super painful to put pressure on so we shall see how that pans out.

***

Breakfast had a superstar this morning!

003

Blueberries!

Last week, I was reading something, I think on CNN that was talking about the myth, ”An apple a day keeps the doctor away” and that it should be blueberries instead of an apple because they pack such a punch of antioxidants and fiber! That little tid bit reminded me that I should grab some at Costco this past week!

001

I was ridiculously excited to see they were Oregon blueberries as well! Hello, neighbors to the south!

002

[Tangent: do you guys remember that “old” SNL “Superstar” skit? There was a girl in my high school that was soooo good at it! It was hilarious.]

Oatmeal for TWO:

1 shy cup oats
1 cup soymilk
1 cup water
2 small bananas, sliced

Stirred in at the end:

1 scoop flax
1 cup blueberries

Topping:

Almond Butter

007

I forgot how filling nut butters can be! I think I only ate 70% of this bowl?

008

***

Catching up on posts from the weekend?

Arrive at PT and hit up the brewery!

A craptastic breakfast at the airport.

The 34th Annual Wooden Boat Festival, Port Townsend, WA

Tequila. Wine. Catan.

We had a to-die-for delicious Sunday morning breakfast at Sweet Laurette’s.

I made a delicious free-hand spiced bisque.

One Response

  1. […] you believe – it’s been 2 1/2 weeks since Pippin pushed me down the stairs and my ankle is still bothering me? It gets irritated just from walking her down the street. I’ve […]

Leave a Reply

