Coming Up…

We have an odor issue.

050

My darling sweet adorable Pippin smells like a dog. How dare she?! So I’m on the hunt for some odor-eliminating home products like Febreeze or Oust.

I prefer something that I can just leave around and not have to do routinely. I don’t want to have to spray all the time or light candles every night. Any tips fellow animal owners?

***

Today, work was kind of boring. Everyone was at a big meeting in Seattle except for me and a part time admin that was there for a few hours. I got a lot done but it was soooo quiet. The day sort of dragged. To be honest, I think September is sort of dragging. But that might be because I am really looking forward to October. And November. And December. And January. 😀

October = trip to Phoenix

030

November = trip to San Fran for Foodbuzz Festival

image

December = holidays

077

January = trip to San Diego

038

Exciting times!

Lunch:

010

Leftover dahl + whole wheat naan

It didn’t quite do the trick so I ended up having a Chobani afterwards.

011

And a couple pieces of chocolate. Don’t hate.

5 Responses

  1. What do you feed them? The quality of food makes a huge difference in doggy/kitty smell. It’s like the equivalent of sitting next to the guy who eats nothing but McDonald’s versus someone who eats a healthy diet! I swear.

    • She was on Science Diet but a few days ago we switched her to the Kirkland Healthy Weight. The odor was pre-food-switch though. I don’t think it is a food issue – I think it is just normal dog smell. And she hasn’t had a bath in a month at least.

  2. Have you ever tried the Glade Carpet Deodorizer? All you do is dust it all over the carpet, let it sit for 5 minutes or so, and then vacuum it all up. It usually does the trick for me.

    If you feel like a splurge, the wall plug-ins at Bath and Body Works work great as well.

    It looks like you have a lot of exciting trips and adventures coming up to look forward to. I have nothing lined up. You may have nudged me to splurge on an adventure – the question is where?! 🙂 The Food Blogger Festival looks dreamy!

    Tell me about the leftover dahl + whole wheat naan. Did you make it yourself?

  3. I like the Arm and Hammer carpet powder for pet hair and odors. But…plain old baking soda works good too if you don’t want a lingering flowery fragrance. I’ve gone a little green (shh…don’t tell Matt) and use a little bit of tea tree oil in some water, mist it around and voila…instant air freshener. You could probably do it with any essential oil, but that’s what I had around.

Leave a Reply

