An Even Match

It’s amazing how tired you can get by walking around a festival for a few hours!

When we got back to my dad’s, I crashed and I crashed hard! I am going to blame the drugs! (Allergy pills, damn you! Even if you are non-drowsy, you still manage to kick my ass!) I took a nearly 2 hour nap on the couch while dad worked on his bike, Jodus made calls to family and watched TV and Pippin licked me every so often to make sure I wasn’t dead.

When I roused from my beauty sleep, my darling husband had a brilliant idea.

205

Um, yeah. Tequila shots. I didn’t want to. But he made me.

Just remember, what goes around, comes around. 😉

We played a game of Catan. The boy won.

211

Then dad started on dinner – a quick easy chicken + veggie stir fry over brown rice.

248

To go with, we decided to crack a bottle of vino. Except we couldn’t decide which.

222

Dad makes his own wine as a bit of a hobby. Most of it is decent, some of it is not. We ended up doing an impromptu wine-tasting.

Shiraz:

223

My favorite of the nice – very mellow.

Blackberry:

227

Ew. Waaay too sweet. We dumped the bottle.

Blackstrawberry:

231

Kinda tasted a little bit like a wine cooler! Slightly alcoholic juice! I liked it as a sort of dessert wine but I wouldn’t be able to drink a lot of it. That sweet stuff comes back to get you.

Dad even brought out some of his cordial!

232

I like it – this batch wasn’t as strong as the last, or the next apparently!

With dinner, and following Catan game, I had 2 glasses of Shiraz.

247

We ended up playing two more games of Catan! Dad won the next, and then I rounded out the night with a win!

250

Some animal love!

226 238 241

🙂

One Response

Leave a Reply

