True Chocolate Love

I got stuck today.

011

Blood work ordered by the doc. We’ll see how it goes. Don’t worry, nothing serious! Just checking some stuff! Had my annual exam today, discussed some lingering issues and basically, she’s telling me, “Wait and see.” which is only mildly annoying but I guess we will wait. And see.

Snack after my hour-long doc visit:

009

I spy my fav flats!

010

AKA my boat shoes!

Lunch was yummy today!

012

Leftover tofu and greens with coconut basmati rice.

013

It hit the spot though I’m still not totally digging the way the tofu was prepared.

014

But the cashews were extra special!

Dessert was super exciting! I got to break into a new chocolate bar!

015

It’s no secret – I’m a huge dark chocolate fan! My go-to is an 86% cacao. I went bug-eyed when I saw 99% at WM last week!

017

Oh. My. Word.

020

It actually didn’t taste that different than my 86% but if you are a milk chocolate fan, this will put hair on your chest.

021

The secret to eating dark chocolate is nibbles + melting in your mouth. One square lasts forever that way making it less necessary but irresistible to go back for a second square. 😉

4 Responses

  1. oh my goddd 99% cacao! that’s crazy and probably amazing!

    i’m seriously in love with 72% and 86 is pretty baller but 99!

  2. I disagree. The secret to eating dark chocolate is slathering it in peanut butter to take the edge off.

    Extra points for added marshmallow fluff 😉

  3. Leah…that’s how I roll 😉 I love to let it melt in my mouth as well….that is why I SO love the minatures..mm mmmmm

  4. […] usually, the percentages are what guide me. I’m a dark chocolate girl all the way. The darker, the […]

Leave a Reply

