Chucking It

Look what we got today!

024

Tennis balls for the Chuck-It!

(Can we take a minute here to talk about how ridiculously adorable my husband is?!)

026

We ran the heck out of Pippin!

025027

She loved it!

028 032

We got our blood pumping too… She isn’t one for bringing the ball back. Hmph.

Dinner was comfort food – Tuna Noodle Casserole!

036

My “recipe” changes every time based on what I have on hand. Tonight, I combined a package of whole wheat egg noodles, 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom, 2 cans of drained tuna, 2 cups of frozen peas, 1 cup of frozen corn, half a diced onion, garlic powder, black pepper, and a little bit of shredded parmesan.

037

I sprinkled the top with Panko breadcrumbs and sprayed it with EVOO.

039

Baked in the oven at 350* for 40 minutes.

046

So easy and so delicious!

050

The boy had seconds. I stole a few bites.

The crunchy bits are my favorite. I really need to just make half the amount, still make it in the same size dish, that way there is a great ratio of crunchiness!

052

We are still playing Scrabble and watching Nip/Tuck. We’ve been doing that for a week now! We are half-way through Season 6 and just want to be DONE. I really liked the first couple of seasons but then it lost luster. But I’m loyal and just can’t give it up.

(I feel the same way about some blogs I follow! shhhhh!)

4 Responses

  1. hahaha “i feel the same way about some blogs I follow” ME TOO! but i’m too loyal and can’t stop commenting

  2. Pippin is seriously just the cutest – I love her little face 🙂 I always long after the “chuck it” at the pet store – but my two little rascals can’t be trusted off leash – so the longest area they have to play is my parents back yard, and I can throw the ball that far 😦

  3. I think I’m on Season 5 of Nip/Tuck. I’m with you!

  4. Oh – I love tuna noodle casserole. It is pure comfort food for fall. Have you tried using Amy’s cream of mushroom soup? It really takes it up a notch. I dont use bread crumbs on top, but after seeing yours, I will! Looks good.

Leave a Reply

