Food Is Good.

I adore 3-day weekends! I love that it is Sunday afternoon and I have tomorrow still before heading to work! Makes the weekend much more relaxing and enjoyable!

We had another leisurely morning! Slept until 8, two cups of coffee before breakfast, an episode of Nip/Tuck.

009

Fried eggs with Goya and leftover mashed potato pancakes!

005008

Leftovers are good any time of day – not just lunch! 🙂

010011

Insert dishes, potting a basil plant, interneting, showering, another Nip/Tuck.

Told ya it was a lazy morning!

Another leftover-filled lunch! (We had an awful lot of leftovers last week!)

026

Leftover roasted chicken

022

Leftover risotto primavera

023

And a butt ton of asparagus.

021

I was afraid it was going to go bad before we had a chance to eat it.

025

I’m a self-proclaimed volume eater so it really works well to have massive portions of veggies to help fill me up. I’ve been lacking in the department. I need to get back to it, especially if I am serious about shedding some pounds. Which I am.

For shits and giggles, here’s a shot of the boy’s plate for comparison.

027

Lots more chicken, lots more risotto, less asparagus. He’s a growing boy. He needs more of the good stuff, right? 😉

I’m going to really strive to make an effort of more intuitive eating and watching my portion sizes this next week. I’ve taken to just using the small plates in our china. I think that is a good start. We also got some new tupperware at Costco that came with some smaller containers than what we have so that’ll help too!

Eat less, move more. I’ve definitely been moving more the last few weeks (albeit, I could do better.) but that eating less thing is harder for me. Food is sooooo damn good!

😉

4 Responses

  1. Omg, I loves me some asparagus!!! Steamed, lotsa butter, little garlic, lotsa lemon juice = Happy Mariel!

  2. Hahahaha – you’re right!
    Food is SO damn good!
    😀
    Wonderful pics, btw.
    Wish you a great holiday weekend, love!

  3. I totally agree…I’m a volume eater too and so need to get back in the habit of filling my plate of veggies and fruit before putting anything else on it!

Leave a Reply

