On It

Breakfast is served!

003

Looks delicious, right? 😉

021

I promise our breakfast was prettier but I can’t vouch for the taste factor!

We finally had a successful morning and got our butts to the gym at 5am! I know, right?

I did my Phase 1 workout 1 today.

5 min warm-up on stairmaster

Exercise Set 1 Set 2 Set 3
1a Step-Ups 4 risers,
12# DB’s, x12
4 risers,
12# DB’s, x12
4 risers,
12# DB’s, x12
1b DB Bench Press 12# DB’s, x12 12# DB’s, x12 12# DB’s, x12
2a DB Romanian
Deadlift
20# DB’s, x12 25# DB’s, x12 25# DB’s, x12
2b Squat to Row 40#, x12 45#, x12 45#, x12
3a Twisting Mountain Climber 45 sec 40 sec 45 sec
3b Arnold Press 10# DB’s, x12 12.5# DB’s, x12 12.5# DB’s, x12
4a Plank 50 sec 40 sec 35 sec
4b Twist on Bosu 2# Med, x30 2# Med, x30 2# Med, x30

The main success of this workout, besides the fact that we rolled out of bed at an ungodly hour, is the very last exercise – the twist on Bosu.

I finally finally managed to get through them straight without stopping. Finally.

And I can already tell my shoulders and delts are gonna be hurting tomorrow! Hurt so good!

Ok, now onto breakfast.

004

Gorgeous, no?

006

An old favorite – cranberry orange oatmeal.

009

Oatmeal done the standard way – soymilk, banana, oats. Topped with OJ, craisens, brown sugar, and chopped walnuts.

011012 013 015

The great thing about adding the cold OJ is that the oatmeal drops in temp a little bit so it’s the perfect eating temperature after its photo shoot. 😉

017

I pretty much inhaled it.

019

I’m also feeling really accomplished this morning! By 7, I had a workout in, breakfast out of the way, put the dishes away, poured the boy coffee, got vitamins ready, hard boiled some eggs, packed our lunches, caught up on Reader and farmed! Now it’s time to go back to bed, right?

Psych. Time to shower and get to work!

One Response

  1. Thank you for being all over this morning’s To-Do items. You’re such an incredible wife! I appreciate everything that you do.

    I’m glad we finally hit the gym. We definitely need to be more consistent with that.

    I really enjoyed this variation of oatmeal (your pics are amazing, BTW). It’s been awhile since we’ve had it and I love the array of flavors/textures! Mmmmm.

Leave a Reply

