Yacht Club Broiler

We spent the morning and early afternoon taking care of some errands and showing my mother-in-law around. For lunch, we ended up at the Yacht Club Broiler.

014

It was a little overcast but the view of Dyes Inlet was still nice – we live over that ridge on the other side of the water!

015

The atmosphere inside was nice. Jodus said that he thought they put out the white table clothes for dinner to fancy it up a bit.

016

We started with a bread basket. We proceeded to devour two full baskets. 🙂

017018

For my lunch, I opted for the sandwich, salad, soup combo to get the best of all worlds.

023

Turkey sandwich, no cheese

022

Clam chowder

020

Salad with raspberry vinaigrette

021

Overall, I liked it. The salad wasn’t the freshest but it did the trick. I kinda wish I had just gotten a big bowl of the chowder instead though – that was really tasty!

The boy ordered the bleu cheese bacon burger and I snagged a bite. And two fries.

019

That sucker was loaded with cheese; it was actually a little overwhelming.

Overall, it was a good experience. It looks like they have some good seafood on the dinner menu so we will definitely have to return – and use our $10 off coupon we scored today!

PS – Anyone having any trouble with the new website url conversion and their feeds or anything? Please let me know!

2 Responses

  1. yes…from FB I have to use the “Full Article” link now…when I click on the pic or anywhere else it says there was an internal error.

Leave a Reply

