Mind Trip

Hands down, my favorite genre of movies are thinkers. Thrillers with lots of twists. Total mind tricks. Off the top of my head, I’m thinking Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Memento, Taking Lives, Wicker Park. I love it when movies aren’t linear.

image

(Source)

Definitely not linear. Total mind trip! I loved Inception! I also love Leo. And Ellen Page. And Marion Cotillard. And Joseph Gordon-Levitt. How can you go wrong with that line-up!?!

We spent the car ride home after the movie discussing different levels of sub-consciousness, projections, dreaming vs reality. It makes you think, that’s for sure!

Pre-flick, we went out to dinner at Jodus’ favorite so he could show it off to his mom.

268272  

Yes, Silver City. Again. We’ve been a couple times the past couple months. I’d personally would have rather preferred to try somewhere new but ya gotta give in to the boy’s beer habit every now and again.

274278276

I started with a Prima Donna Blonde. Very smooth! He went with an IPA per usual. His mom and I turned up our noses at it.

We decided we were going to split a pizza. Normally, if we were in the pizza mood, we would each order our own and take leftovers home, but our fridge is stuffed to the gills with leftovers at the moment!

So instead, we opted to split one of the specials – Prosciutto & Pineapple Pizza.

265

I just about died and went to heaven when I saw it on the menu. My favorite pizza EVER is pineapple jalapeno. An odd mix, I know. But I love the sweet & spicy combo!

I started with a Washington Apple Salad for a little green.

258283

I was thrilled to see how the apples were cut! A little  bit got in each bite and it wasn’t hard to stab or have a big hunk of apple in your mouth all awkwardly!

282

The winner of the salad was the candied walnuts for sure though.

And then there was pizza.

288

Totally. Hit. The. Spot.

289290

We split it right down the middle.

 294

And in true Silver City fashion, we ordered a side of wing sauce for crust dipping.

296

Had a great time last night! Can every Saturday night be like that?

(And to make it even better, we used coupons for dinner and the movie! Sweet!)

What’s your favorite genre of movie?

One Response

  1. Thanks for allowing me to indulge in my ADDICTION to Silver City Brewery. I sure do love that place.

    I also enjoyed Inception. It definitely made me think a little!

Leave a Reply

