Monday Morning FAIL

Another workout fail. The alarm went off. The boy even got out of bed.

Then he got back in bed.

FAIL.

That was my demise. I was about to get up. I really was. And I’d also like to note that he is the one that set the alarm back another hour. I refuse to take any responsibility for lacking the motivation to get out of bed at 4:45am on a Monday after a draining weekend.

😉

Inevitably, when I can’t decide between making oats or making eggs, I end up making both.

004

Spicy oats! Oats cooked in water + cholula + salt, topped with fried egg + Goya. (Angie, I didn’t forget about you. I have a jar of Goya on my counter ready to get shipped to you next time I make it to the post office!)

003

After work today, I’m going to get dolled up at a fancy salon in town! I’m getting my hair highlighted, trimmed, and eyebrows waxed. Best part? I’m using a gift certificate! Saaaweeeeeeeeeet! Gotta go beautify myself before my new pup arrives on Thursday! 😉 And the boy is in charge of dinner! I’m excited!

One Response

  1. Holla!!! I got a blog mention! I’m not even ashamed that it’s because I’m the only ri-tard that can’t find Goya anywhere. 😉

Leave a Reply

