The Yoga Studio

This morning, Jodus and I did a 60 minute Baptiste Power Vinyasa Yoga session with my favorite – Dave Farmar. I’ve really fallen in love with yoga and want to do it basically everyday! I think it was a nice way to start the middle-week.

I think now is a good time to show you our yoga studio!

Yep, that’s right. Our yoga studio!

When we looked at this house initially, there is this kind of odd-ball room, upstairs, but very open. The tenants before us had is basically as a man cave with a big leather chair, a beer fridge, etc. I had other ideas.

014

I adore this room. I love all the light it gets with the skylights and the window.

013 012

The wall “art” is actually pillow cases from India that I’ve had since college.

003 006

A candle, pillows, tissue.

004

The iPod player for YogaDownload.com mp3’s.

010

We even have mirrors!

 007

And a little attic-like storage.

011

Anyone want to come over and do yoga with me?

001

6 Responses

  1. i’m in love with your new place! how adorable!

  2. That is an awesome use of an open loft! You did a great job decorating…I’m going to have to look back and see if you’ve posted the rest of the place…and if it’s decorated that nicely, I’ll go hang my head in shame 🙂 I’ve been in my apt. about 15 months and besides hanging pictures, I haven’t done much with the place. Where do you find inspiration?

    • I haven’t posted the rest of the place yet – we are still working on finishing touches and fixing stuff up. Expect it in the next week or so though. Maybe a vlog? Um, inspiration? I just find pieces I like and work around it. Most everything we have was bought on sale or through craigslist or were hand-me-downs. Our places is getting to where I want it to be but it isn’t even close yet! I walk into World Market or Pier 1 Imports and fall in love.

  3. I am IN LOVE with your yoga room!! It even LOOKS soothing! I will do yoga with you when I get to visit you 🙂 Promise!

  4. Looks fabulous. I so could do yoga with you there, I mean I could attempt it and you could put me to shame. What a great use of the space!

  5. […] Secret: the “placemats” are actually pillow covers I bought in India. They can also been seen plastered to the walls of my yoga room! […]

Leave a Reply

