New Page!

Cranky pants have invaded our household this morning! Oh boy! Be glad you aren’t here!

Morning workout: Susan’s Phase 1, workout 1 – 5 min warm-up on elliptical.

  Exercise Set 1 Set 2 Set 3
1a Step-Ups
(4 risers)
12# DBs, x12 12# DBs, x12 12# DBs, x12
1b DB Bench Press 12# DBs, x12 12# DBs, x12 12# DBs, x12
2a DB Romanian
Deadlift
20# DBs, x12 25# DBs, x12 25# DBs, x12
2b Squat to Row 40#, x12 40#, x12 45#, x12
3a Twisting Mountain Climbers 50 sec 40 sec 45 sec
3b Arnold Press 12.5# DBs, x12 12.5# DBs, x12 12.5# DBs, x12
4a Plank 60 sec 45 sec 50 sec
4b Twist on Bosu 2#, 28 2#, 28 2#, 28

I’m pretty happy with my results. I went up a bit in weights in almost every exercise which is nice. I’m still having a hard time with the Mountain Climbers – but it feels like the trouble is in my arms and shoulders, not so much my core.

Fuel: Banana – half before, half after.

Music: Christina Aguilera – the old stuff.

FYI – I added a Workout Page to my blog so I can have an at-a-glance view of the week and my workouts.

***

For breakfast, we had some leftover blueberry pancakes (still!) and some leftover frittata. I also had a few slices of bacon in the fridge so breakfast looked pretty random today!

007

1 pancake, 1 slice of frittata, and 2 slices of bacon! But hey – there is carbs, protein, and fat! 🙂

003 004 006

And iced coffee! (I’ve been having one everyday – but not always taking a picture.)

008

Coffee + ice + soymilk

I’m off to go try and cheer up now! Happy Monday.

One Response

  1. you’re doing great on your work-outs Leah…keep it up!!!!!

Leave a Reply

