All Business

I was on the phone from the time I left work until nearly 6pm! Once with my former-work-mom and once with my Grandma! Turns out she’s flying into Seattle tomorrow so we made plans to see each other this week! Wheee!

So anyway, since I was miss jabber-jaws, I was happy to see my menu plan called for a quick and easy!

Whole-Wheat Pasta with Edamame, Arugula, and Herbs

Ingredients

  • 8  ounces  uncooked whole-wheat penne (tube-shaped pasta) (I actually did a mix of penne and rigatoni)
  • 2  tablespoons  olive oil
  • 1  tablespoon  butter bacon grease
  • 2  cups  frozen shelled edamame (green soybeans), thawed
  • 1/2 cups  loosely packed baby arugula
  • 1  cup  grape tomatoes, halved
  • 1/4  cup  chopped fresh flat-leaf parsley green onion tops
  • 1/4  cup  fresh lemon juice
  • 3  tablespoons  chopped fresh basil
  • 1  tablespoon  chopped fresh thyme
  • 1/2  teaspoon  kosher salt
  • 2  ounces  fresh Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese, shaved

Preparation

1. Cook pasta according to package directions, omitting salt and fat. Drain.

2. Heat oil and butter in a large skillet over medium heat. Add edamame to pan; cook 2 minutes or until edamame are thoroughly heated, stirring occasionally. Combine pasta and edamame in a large bowl. Stir in arugula and next 6 ingredients (through salt), tossing well. Sprinkle each serving with cheese.

027024 

It turned out wonderfully! I love the lemon and fresh herbs!

026 

I heart arugula! So peppery!

029

Today was a long day at work today and I tried to make it even longer by doing some work from home tonight but GAH! Turns out the files I needed to work on the project aren’t on the work laptop like I thought they were! So I think, it turn, I’m going to head in early tomorrow morning. Still going to wake-up and work-out at the same time, just no dilly-dallying around, no interneting, no messing around. Imma be all business.

Leave a Reply

