Bed Times

Sunday Morning Frittata

002

It’s no secret how much I adore eggs.

001

I’ve been looking forward to this mornings frittata for days!

003

Fresh basil, mushroom, grape tomato, feta, and the secret ingredient: butter.

006

Butter makes the world go ‘round. So does bacon.

007

Question to the couples: Do you and your significant other go to bed and wake-up at the same time? Or do you work off of different schedules?

Jodus and I 98% of the time are on the same exact schedule. I love it. I think that he sometimes has a harder time going to sleep than I do but that’s usually the only issue. I feel weird if I wake up alone in bed!

On today’s agenda: yard work & yoga!

3 Responses

  1. Can you post the recipe for the frittata? It looks amazing and I’d love to try it out!

    • I winged it! I used 5 mushrooms, diced. Saute on medium heat in 2 Tbs butter in a 10″ oven-safe skillet. Add ~1c of halved grape tomatoes, ~2 Tbs chopped basil, and ~1/4c feta. Pour 5 scrambled eggs over the mix. Cook for 5 minutes on stove top or until edges of eggs are lifting. Place pan in pre-heated oven (350*) until eggs are firm in center. Broil for 2 minutes. Remove pan, let cool, flip onto a plate, cut into 8 sections, serves 4. (Or 3 if you have a hungry husband!)

  2. My husband and I are on fairly different schedules, he is a chef and works nights and I work days in an officer. I go to bed alone atleast 1 to 2 nights a week mostly because by the time he gets home I am winding down from my day and he is still pretty energized. I also get up by myself most mornings because Im out the door at 8AM and he doesnt have to be to work until 4PM… I don’t mind it as a whole because we both get a fair amount of time to ourselves to get things done and we truly appreciate our time together! ;]

Leave a Reply

