Dear Diary,

So normally, today would be my Friday off but I took the majority of Wednesday off and the boy is working overtime so why not go in and make some extra cash monies?

013

Morning snack is my last HB egg. I totally ninja-ed it from the Huz this morning and he didn’t even know it!

017

Lunch is a dinner repeat! Soup & Salad!

014 015

I feel really healthy for some reason when I eat soup and salad. And I like the hot and cold contrast!

Homemade vinaigrette: oil, vinegar, dijon, salt, pepper, agave.

016

This morning, I was thinking. Dangerous, I know.

Sometimes, I really wish I had some anonymity with my blog.

I love how it is essentially my journal about our lives via food but there are some things that I really wish I could get out sometimes. Being able to unleash on the unexpecting internet would be a great release. I would love to engage in open and honest discussions about life, politics, sex, love, family, corporate America. But I bite my tongue. I mean, after all, my mother reads my blog! 😉

Back in high school and off and on in college, I had a diary. I would pour over it for hours. I would write letters to people that I had no intention of ever sending. But no one ever read those words. No one but me. And I think it would be liberating to have someone read my words. My innermost words. Maybe I’ll start a diary again. I’m too paranoid to start another (anonymous) blog! In the mean time, my poor husband will have to be subject to all my rants about society. Good thing he loves me… most days.

One Response

  1. I feel the same way! I want to rant about work and family and body issues but I totally can’t on my blog due to how public it is. I would start an anonymous one, but I have enough trouble posting to the one I already have, and plus I’d be afraid that I’d let too much slip.

Leave a Reply

