Sand-Cous-Fry

Hi-dee Ho, Neighbor!

I had a pretty kick butt breakfast to kick start my Thursday!

018

A monstrosity of a breakfast sandwich!

015

Between these two beautiful pieces of Dave’s Good Seed you shall find 1 organic fried egg, 2 slices of tomato, a few spinach leaves, 2 Morningstar soysages, 1 slice of pepperjack Veggies cheese, and lots of mayo and pepper.

013

This baby is tipping the scales at over 500 delicious calories and held my belly over for a whopping 5 1/2 hours! Take that, oatmeal!

014

The massive sandwich left me no desire for morning snacks at work. But I happily dove into lunch promptly at noon.

002

Leftover couscous with asparagus, garbanzo beans, tomato.

005

A HB egg & banana.

003

Carrots & hummus.

004

The egg was eaten around 1, then the banana around 4. The carrots and hummus are staying the night with friends in the work fridge and shall be consumed tomorrow.

Once the boy returned from the money making, we headed out to scope out the gym situation around our new digs. There are two gyms relatively close that were (based solely on location) our top 2 picks with Westcoast Fitness being the leader.

After seeing both of the gyms, we decided that Westcoast Fitness is going to work well for us. We didn’t sign up tonight but we are planning on it some time before Monday.

We also stopped in a Goodwill and walked out with a nifty paper towel holder for $4. And we went to PetSmart to scope out the goods that we may or may not need to get for Pippin upon her arrival in a couple weeks. SO excited!

049

Look at that face!

006

Dinner was a rush since my belly was hangry. I threw together a quick stir-fry.

024

The boy did the shopping: carrots, bell pepper, mushrooms, onion. And I added minced garlic, ginger, soy sauce, cubed tofu, and red pepper flakes.

029

Over some boil-in-a-bag brown rice.

023

And a little sriracha to round things out!

030

Art!

027

Happy boy!

038

Opinion! which of these two photos do you prefer? (I’m playing with white balance on my camera. Help a girl out!)

A:

033

B:

024

C: There’s a difference?!

Dessert was my fav chocolate.

040

Not for the faint of heart!

6 Responses

  1. I’m very jealous of your awesome looking breakfast & lunch! I just came back from vacation and didn’t do any grocery shopping until this afternoon. Huge breakfast sandwiches are the best!
    I think A looks more natural, but B really plays up the food…so b, since that’s the focus.

  2. I personally really like picture B. I think that they both look great though. Also, I think you are going to be a GREAT dog owner, I cant wait to hear the stories you have with the dog in your house!! 🙂

  3. Also going to go with B, it’s the most clear and most true to the actual food color ;]

  4. New gym and cute doggie! I’m so excited for you 🙂

  5. all of it looks so yummy…I say B – not as dark…. 🙂

  6. Pic B looks more like natural light but I love the intense color of A, it’s just a little bit dark….can you split the difference?

Leave a Reply

