Spinach Fever

There are two totally awesome things I love about my new job. Well, there are more, but these are the best two.

1) The commute.

008

Looks so much different than I-405 and only takes me 10 minutes! Score! It involves 2 rights, a left, and a right into the parking lot. Love!

2) I’ve negotiated my way into getting every other Friday off and working a little bit extra the other days to make up for it.

AND my every other Friday off will coincide with the Huz’s which means we get 3 day weekends every other weekend.

You are jealous. Don’t lie.

The first few of the weekends, while we still have marginally good weather, will most likely be eaten up by working on the house. But that’s fine by me!

Pre-10-minute commute I had scrambled eggs with mushroom, onion, and spinach and a slice of Dave’s with Smart Balance.

014

Mid morning, I had a Yami yogurt.

And lunch was interesting.

001

I packed a build-a-salad sort of lunch: Morningstar Black Bean Burger, spinach, mushrooms, tomato, and lemon goddess dressing.

002 003 004 005

No fork.

So I ate it all with my hands. Literally dipping spinach leaves in my dressing and munching away while sitting in the courtyard at my new office building.

007

At least it was sunny and nice out.

006

But I did feel a little like a rabbit.

After getting out of work (a little early, again), I hit up the Costco and broke the bank to replenish our food stores. It was much needed.

For dinner, I loaded up on some more spinach in my favorite ninja way! (Besides Green Monsters of course!) (PS – I just realized I had spinach at every. single. meal. today! Wowsers!)

026

I made a stroganoff of sorts using venison tenderloin, mushrooms, onion, garlic, beef broth, Chianti, butter, S&P over whole wheat cute noodles and spinach!

023

I’d like to take a moment to admire our new Villeroy & Boch New Wave Pasta Bowls!

024

Adore!

027

With our fav Chianti:

020

I spy a boy bum! (And a lingering box!)

029

And new floors!

030

I promise I’ll show pictures once we get all settled. Ironically, the guest bedroom is the most complete room at the moment. Hmph.

And some boy love! Being all domesticated and watering the lawn!

031032 

3 Responses

  1. I LOVE that bowl!! Its so awesome.

    Im totally jealous of your commute and all the Fridays off. That sounds perfect!

  2. Ha, you have our wine glasses; I love them!!

  3. I am soooooooo happy about both of our new commutes. What a difference it’s made already!

    And I don’t mind being all “domesticated” and having to work on the yard/house. I actually kinda enjoy doing it.

    PS – Props to you for finding such an awesomely cheap and delicious Chianti. It’s so tasty!

Leave a Reply

