Batter Up!

Tonight, the boy and I are going to a Mariners/Red Sox game at Safeco Field in Seattle!

037

I We are Red Sox fans, obviously!

We are stocked with supplies and ready to go!

018

We are both leaving work early and heading to a brewery to meet up with one of his coworkers and I plan to have a grand old time and probably will be incapacitated after the game. 😀 You all understand.

I had breakfast solo this morning since the boy scooted out early.

007

Naturally, eggs were involved. The only reason I don’t eat eggs every single day is because I don’t want to tire of them!

PS – I’m starting to get the hang of my camera!

First shot:

003

Second shot:

005

YAY for white balance!

/tangent

I scrambled 3 of Eggland’s Best and topped it with my favorite senorita.

014

Ah, Cholula, you are so delicious!

019

I had a little Dave’s on the side.

009

Slathered in my new favorite fruit spread.

012

And an iced coffee to boot.

021

Mmmm. Delicious b-fast!

For lunch, I packed myself a leftover chicken boobie from last night and some mixed greens.

001

I think there is dressing at work so we’ll see what I end up with. Maybe poppy-seed, maybe ginger vinaigrette.

And with that, I will leave you with some more Red Sox love!

010 071 011

(Ignore his Mariners hat!)

July20-23 007 RedSoxGame5-27-08 003

Happy Friday!

4 Responses

  1. Yey for date night at the ballpark!

    Let’s-go-Red-Sox!!!

    (even though I still have a soft spot in my heart for the Mariners….what can I say, I love Seattle)

  2. PS – Thanks for preparing overnight oats for me. It really made grabbing breakfast and heading out the door go smoothly. Not to mention that it was my first time having oats out of a mostly empty peanut butter jar. Now I know what I’ve been missing all this time. It was sooooo good!

  3. chicken boobie! I can’t stop giggling!

  4. Ooh have fun! I love baseball games…and yes, drinking lots is def part of the experience…right?

Leave a Reply

