Seeing Double

This morning, I was all snuggled up in the bed, dreaming sweet wonderful dreams when I heard the boy say, "I found your earring!"

Oh man. You have not seen me get out of bed faster!

Apparently, it was in the rubber shower mat in the tub! Eek! So glad it didn’t go down the drain! It must have come off when I was towel drying my hair! So happy to have my set back!

031

PS – do you know how difficult it is to take a picture of yourself with both earrings showing in the same picture when you have tiny little ears?

026030 002010 011012

I obviously tried.

And I obviously ended up enlisting the help of my Mr.

***

This morning was full of pairs also!

015

2 fried eggs, 2 Morningstar soysages, and 2 halves of jammed toast.

016 019 020

I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again. I’m in love with Dave.

022

Look at all that seedy goodness!

023

Lunch was a double take from yesterday!

001

Recycled pic alert!

And for dinner, I doubled up leftover usage with a fresh salad.

038

Spring Mix topped with leftover peach salsa (from Saturday) and leftover roasted chicken (from Sunday). I also added rinsed black beans and some corn kernels.

048

Colorful! Beautiful! Salad! Unfortunately, it didn’t do the trick for me. The salsa was very blah this time around.

042

After dinner, we walked down and uphill to the grocery store for a few things. I was feeling unsatisfied from dinner and was feeling munchy and we walked up and down the aisles looking for something that would give me my fix.

054

POM to the rescue!

 053

Don’t be mad at me. This is my first time with POM.

I took a queue from Kath’s book and made a mocktail – club soda, pom, and lime.

 056 059

I caught myself doing something I haven’t done in awhile.

I smiled. The entire drive home from work today.

I smiled about wearing my grandmother’s scarf.

I smiled about my “new” job.

I smiled about my husband.

I smiled about our upcoming family addition.

I smiled about the weather.

I smiled about not having to do that commute much longer.

I smiled about my found earring.

I smiled.

What are you smiling about?

4 Responses

  1. Yeah once single and now joined again. I’m smiling because you are smiling.

  2. Wow.. I didn’t realize our posts were so like! Glad you found your earring and glad you’re smiling! 🙂 (your pom mocktail is looking pretty damn good!)

  3. I am so glad that you found your earring. I also got diamond earrings for my birthday last year from my dad. They are gourgeous and I love them and I am sure that if I were to lose one of them I would freak out, I am glad that you found it and you now have the set!!
    Hope you have a great day. I am smiling about my new job, my summer school class ending, my lovely lasagna dinner, and my diet coke I am currently drinking!! 🙂

  4. Can I count the re-gifting of your diamond earings as this year’s birthday gift??

    Just kidding! I know better than that. Haha.

Leave a Reply

