Wine Belly?

I’m going to preface this entire post by saying it is 8:30p on a Friday night and I have had four, yes, four glasses of wine and my darling husband has just poured me my fifth. So that means no judgment!

Haha.

LOVE!

Breakfast was Waffle love! (Yes, I know it wasn’t Wednesday but any day is worthy of waffles!)

022

I topped it with raspberries and blueberries and shredded unsweetened coconut.

017

Morning snacks included four mini muffins (1 chocolate, 1 cream filled, 2 chocolate chip), 2 Lindor truffles, and 3 grape tomatoes with hummus.

Lunch was sushi! Wheeeee!

004005003001   

Ashley was my hot date. I got the usuals – Bellevue Rolls, Eel, Potstickers, and more eels I think.

After work, I busted a move and got gas, went home, changed, and hit up my FAVORITE Edmonds Happy Hour joint – e-pu-lo.

033

I arrives ~4:40. I was expecting the Huz to arrive ~5:15. So I I started with a glass of Chateau St Michelle Syrah (Happy Hour Special!).

039041

I chatted with 4 different individual patrons throughout the total 3+ hours that I hung out there! It was fantastic! I ❤ this town and am so sad to leave in 2 weeks!

After my first glass of wine, Jodus came, pounded a beer, and left again to go get his haircut. While he was gone, I ordered us food.

Shortly after the food arrived, he arrived to help me eat it!

Wild Mushroom & Rosemary Pizza:

025

Grilled Vegetable with Pesto Sauce Pizza:

028

Roasted Cauliflower:

024

We split everything 50/50 I think. But I was pretty consumed with socializing and my wine to pay attention to portions.

031

I freakin’ love e-pu-lo. I am so sad to be leaving. The service was fantastic. The prices were fantastic. Between the two of us, 6 glasses of wine, 2 beers, 2 pizzas, and cauliflower was consumed and our bill came out to such an amazing price that we left a massive tip for our new friends.

Yes, 4 of those glasses were mine.

I’m a lush.

But it’s a rarity so it’s okay.

Now I’m drinking #5 and watching Whip It and you can’t judge me. 😛

5 Responses

  1. Hahahaha, love this post.

    1. Every day is a day for waffles.

    2. I would be drunk off my ass after 4 glasses of wine.

    3. I wish I could have beer and pizza with youuuu!!!

  2. Chateau Ste. Michelle is one of my favorite wines!

  3. What does ❤ mean? I'm old, I don't know these things, enlightening me oh young one.

  4. […] We’ve been playing pretty hard the last few months between the wedding and honeymoon, events, self inflicted happy hours and work happy hours, moving. Now it is time to work hard. We have a house to settle into, a new […]

Leave a Reply

