Home Is Where The Light Is

Exciting news on the home front!

But first, you have to get through my eats.

😛

Breakfast fast fantabulous.

009

Oats rarely fail me.

012

This is my typical banana + flax oats, with blueberries stirred in at the end.

010

I love it when the blueberries explode in my mouth! 😀

011

Can’t forget a dollop of PB!

Mid-morning, I had an entire chocolate bar.

Yeah, that’s right.

Don’t hate.

It was milk chocolate with almonds.

Lunch was leftover tortellini with venison links, bell peppers, onion.

005
Dare I say, this was better as a leftover? The flavors melded nicely!

(Lordy! I sure can tell the difference in photo quality between my Nikon at breakfast and my little Casio at lunch!)

For an afternoon snack, I mobbed on some super sweet grape tomatoes.

007

I actually wished I had had a bigger bag of them. Work was pretty slow today though I did have good conversation with my new boss. Looks like I’m still on pace to start 8/2! Exciting!

For dinner, the lazy bug bit me so I threw together massive salads for the two of us.

019

Contents:

Spinach
Raspberries
Blueberries
Grape Tomatoes
Mushroom
Tempeh
Kidney Beans
Parmesan Cheese
Balsamic Vinaigrette

014

That is one mean salad.

020

Mmmm… veggies!

Big boy bowl:

026

Smile!

028

AND the big news!

DUN DUN DUUUUUNNNNNNNN…

We got the house that we ultimately decided would work best for us! It’s the one that is more modern and updated on the inside! Here are a few pictures. I don’t want to show too many because the tenant and all her stuff was in it and I want to give her some sense of privacy even though she doesn’t even know this blog exists. Yes, I’m weird.

Anyway, here it is!

144 151 136 146

We love the skylights and huge windows.

122

Washer & Dryer is a must!

131

Dual head showers? Yes, please!

145

Garage!

153

AND another exciting happening is that we may be getting my mother-in-laws dog! There is a decent yard for this cute pup!

167  050 055

We are soooo very excited! Pip is a Retriever/Labrador mix. She’s 8 years old. She’s adorbs. Jodus’ mom travels quite a bit and doesn’t really want to get rid of her but hates having to kennel her. It’d be perfect to keep her in the family!

Warning – I will become crazy dog lady.

We are moving out of our place on 7/31, parking the U-Haul at a friends and staying the night then moving into our new place 8/1. Then new job starts 8/2! It’s going to be a whirlwind!

9 Responses

  1. yea! yea! yea!

  2. Congrats! 🙂

  3. YES! Congrats my love! It looks so spacious and comfy! Hope the days don’t start melting into each other 🙂

  4. Congrats on the house! Have fun!

  5. Congrats Leah…how exciting!!!!!!!!

  6. Congratulations! House looks pretty funky and big! I am experiencing apartment fever so that yard looks incredible and hope you get the dog…they are such amazing companions 🙂

  7. I think you’ll be so happy with the house, and what an adorable pup. Reminds me of our Becca dog!

  8. OMG I love your bathroom!!!!!

  9. OOooh!! Congrats on the house AND dog!!! The house is gorgeous, and no worries about being a crazy dog lady. It would actually make me feel better about being one too 😉

Leave a Reply

