Berry Fresh

I heart 3-day weekends! Especially self-subscribed ones! I feel really good about all that we accomplished. Today was spent mostly organizing and packing and I did a few hours of work from home.

Breakfast was fantastic.

013

Fresh Farmer’s Market berries! Jodus made the waffles and I threw together the topping. Raspberries, strawberries, and blueberries, slightly heated and topped with unsweetened shredded coconut.

017

It was perfection. Berry Beautiful!

021

After getting some work done, we headed out to Costco and PCC for some food. Our fridge has been rather scant lately. PCC goodies compromised a large part of our lunching.

We took advantage of the still-good weather and grilled up some black bean burgers topped with rice cheeze, spinach, an heirloom tomato, organic Walla Walla sweet onion, mayo and Chalula.

037

To go with, we had PCC deli sides – collard slaw and a spicy tofu spelt salad.

034 033036 032   035

Both were chewy and delicious.

038

We also had a local beer – a blonde by Diamond Knot.

024026 028

I had the smaller glass. And I maybe only drank half of it. I didn’t care for the after taste of this brew.

029

Lunch was eaten out on the deck again – love that!

039

The afternoon was solely spent packing and organizing.

Dinner was a home-cooked meal, not on the grill. 😉

043 050

I cooked up some Costco tortellini and mixed it with sautéed bell pepper, onion, garlic, a can of plain Jane tomato sauce, some spices, and topped with parmesan.

044 049

It was pretty darn good if I do say so myself!

040 042 

Jodus and I are watching Shutter Island to wrap up the weekend. I sure hope I don’t have nightmares tonight!

One Response

  1. Love your napkin rings — I want them!

Leave a Reply

