The Good Ol’ D.O.L.

Is it seriously only Wednesday? This week has been really long and stressful for me. It needs to be over faster. I’m hoping the next couple days will fly right on by I have big weekend plans with my daddy!

I’ve been eyeing my near-empty AB jar all week. Today was the day.

012

Muesli + a banana + ground flax

018 019

It took me a couple hours to eat this morning! I took the jar with me to work! It was fun. I got some odd looks walking around with a Costco size jar of Almond Butter with a spoon sticking out the top!

(I’m loving the fresh flowers in the house – makes me think of the boy and SMILE!)

 024 025 023026 027 029

Lunch was exactly the same as yesterday eaten at almost the same times:

010

HB Egg ~11:30

006

Chicken & Rice soup and hunk o’ bread ~12:30

005004 

Banana ~4pm, in the car on the way to the Department of Licensing.

007

The Department of Licensing. Kill. Me. Now. I was there for an hour and a half. It would have only been an hour. If they hadn’t spelled my name wrong. Ugh. Anyway. License expected in the mail in 7-10 business days. In the mean time, I present to you ME!

035

Hair is a tad lighter. Don’t know how much you can notice. But it’s different. I think I like it. Much closer to my natural color.

Dinner was insanely boring because I was starving and was trying to avoid the brownie dish.

030

Steamed asparagus. A huge mound of it.

031

Plain couscous. So nice, they named it twice.

033

And half a can of kidney beans. (Boy – be glad you are home.)

032

I still managed to do some damage to the brownie pan. Dammit. My evening was a total bust. I spent 3 hours doing online research and didn’t get the results I was looking for. Oh well. Tomorrow is a new day. And one day closer to Friday. Thank god.

One Response

  1. I’m glad you like the flowers so much. I love you!

    Oh, and I love the new hair color. You look great!!

Leave a Reply

