A Brownie A Day

My breakfast was to die for.

011

As I was eating it, I was thinking, “Boy, Jodus is sure gonna be jealous when he sees this one!”

009

I used my new egg cooker to poach 2 eggs and laid them atop of leftover Easter ham (frozen), some spinach, and a whole wheat English muffin.

015

Mmmm, yolk! This held me over really nicely! Comparable to oatmeal even!

Lunch was leftover chicken noodle soup with a hunk of bread.

002 003

I had a HB egg around 11:30 again then had my soup around 12:30.

(There might have also been a mid-afternoon Starbucks run to try the new soy frap. Just sayin’.)

Banana was eaten in the car at 4pm on the way to a hair appointment.

004

My apple went untouched, again!

006

My hair appointment went really long. Like 3 hours long. Plus commuting. I didn’t get home until 8pm and I was ready to gnaw my own arm off.

I immediately dove, yes, dove, into the fridge and grabbed the first thing I saw: leftover pesto pea pasta.

017

I wolfed that down while contemplating my dinner.

Then I grabbed the last of the Confetti couscous and wolfed that down too.

018

At least at this point I had put a sweet potato in the microwave. Didn’t know what I was going to do with it but I need something nutritious.

Looking in the fridge again, hm. Well, that’ll work I guess.

020

I threw the last of the mexi-corn and a little rice and black beans on top and it was pretty good!

022

I’d eat it again.

Around 9, I treated myself to a brownie!

023

I think if I can stick to 1 a day, I’ll be proud of myself!

First Look

All photos are courtesy of Andrea Tunbridge Photography.

***

After seeing Brie’s first look photos from her wedding, I knew I wanted us to do that! Unfortunately, I was a little disappointed with ours but I think I was just spoiled with Brie’s. And our location was a bit tricky and very high traffic but it worked I guess.

Leah Jodus-101Leah Jodus-103Leah Jodus-107Leah Jodus-105Leah Jodus-109Leah Jodus-111

After the first look, we wandered around the hotel taking pictures for an hour before the ceremony. This was one of my favorite things of the day! Just me and him and being happy and in lurve!

Leah Jodus-113Leah Jodus-115Leah Jodus-117Leah Jodus-119Leah Jodus-127Leah Jodus-129Leah Jodus-137 Leah Jodus-139Leah Jodus-153Leah Jodus-149Leah Jodus-159Leah Jodus-165 Leah Jodus-173Leah Jodus-169Leah Jodus-181Leah Jodus-187 Leah Jodus-191Leah Jodus-193Leah Jodus-199Leah Jodus-205Leah Jodus-211Leah Jodus-221 Leah Jodus-223Leah Jodus-227Leah Jodus-233