Getting Ready

All photos are courtesy of Andrea Tunbridge Photography.

***

Around noon, May 30th, 2010, my mother and I went and got our hair and make-up done at the hotel salon. I got up to the room and started to get ready around 3. Andrea showed up around 3:30 and immediately got to work!

Leah Jodus-19Leah Jodus-5 Leah Jodus-7Leah Jodus-9

My mother, sister, and sister-in-law (to-be at the time!) all came to the room to help me get into my dress. Yes, it took 3 women to zip me in. We all enjoyed a bottle of champagne before tackling the job at hand. I think I had half the bottle myself. hehe.

Leah Jodus-59

My something blue was hiding under my huge crinoline slip!

Leah Jodus-63Leah Jodus-67 Leah Jodus-69Leah Jodus-71 Leah Jodus-75Leah Jodus-83 Leah Jodus-89Leah Jodus-87 Leah Jodus-91Leah Jodus-99

After I was ready to go, donning flip flops instead of my peep-toes, we (Andrea, Kelly – SIL, and myself) headed down for the first look!

3 Responses

  1. hahaha! look at my face!

  2. Leah..you looked so beautiful – I love that first pic of you!

  3. Where are the pics of me getting ready?! Just kidding. I’m glad we had Andrea there to capture this beautiful moment. You looked amazing!

Leave a Reply

