A Weak Finish

Friday of our honeymoon was relatively uneventful. I was still having tummy issues but they weren’t nearly as bad as the previous afternoon and evening. I managed to eat toast, waffles with blackberry sauce, and half an omelet. 😉 (I can always eat. Through anything. It’s a gift. I know.)

062 064067063 

The boy had huevos rancheros and bacon. I think I might have had some bacon too.

065 066 

After breakfast, we headed across the street to Club Nitro where they had a big World Cup party – Mexico was playing South Africa. We got there about half way through, just getting settled in as Mexico scored a tying goal!

 069 

It was so intense. Lights were flashing, everyone was screaming. Oh lordy. I can’t imagine what it would have been like if Mexico had actually won!

I think after just lounging around, we got around to lunch.

I devoured some fish sticks. Jodus ordered the same thing. They were so good. I wish we had discovered them earlier in our trip.

071  073 

I tried (again) to get simple food. I started with a salad that I ended up barely touching it. The vinaigrette was fowl. It was pickle based or something and disgusting. I hate pickles. And cucumbers.

 076 077

This looks like almond mahi mahi with veggies and some rice. I devoured the rice and ate half the fish.

078

Boy got pasta and a burger. He’s such a burger boy.

075079

I sort of made myself presentable by dinner time and was feeling significantly better. We ended up going to Paradise for dinner (again). But first, a drink at the Pub.

080 081 

“Sangria”

083

The salad bar is a no-brainer when dining at Paradise.

086

For giggles, here’s the boy plate for comparison!

087

Jodus got a shot of their wine wall in the restaurant.

088

Do not be deceived. They only have 1 white and 1 red, as I’ve mentioned.

089

Still cool, nonetheless.

090

Boy appetizer: beef Carpaccio

091

Mine that I have no idea right now what it was but I remember it being really good.

092

We both got tomato soup again.

093 

My tummy started acting up again here.

Main course: some pasta dish. (Sorry, I apparently didn’t take a picture of the menu this day.)

 095 

I resorted to flash photography.

 097

The boys dish:

098 

And then I had to go. HAD to. So no dessert. No night cap. Directly to the room. Do not stop. Do not pass go. Ugh.

Saturday morning greeted us with rain.

100  102 103 

Breakfast was our typical feast. (We totally stretched out our stomachs this trip!)

105 

Me:

106 107

Him:

108 109

Lunch:

(Can you tell the novelty of the ocean and palm trees are wearing off? We took zero pictures between meals this day!)

Me:

139

Boy:

138 

Me:

140 

Boy:

141 

Me:

144

Boy:

142 143 

Me:

146

Boy: (and me)

145 

Dinner at Salvador:

147 148 

Me: Stuffed Tomato

 151 

Him: Veggie Cous Cous

 153

Me: Greens and Herbs salad

154 

Him: Cobb salad

155 

Me: Veggie Soup

156 

Him: Cilantro Soup

157 

Me: Thanksgiving Dinner (Turkey, gravy,  yams)

158 

Him: Stuffed chicken breast

159

We passed on desserts tonight again.

But instead of running to the room, we headed across the street for another show – Disney/Pixar show. Definitely aimed for the kids resort next door but I was smiling through the whole thing!

Mickey Mouse – Fantasia

161

Snow White –

168

The Little Mermaid –

169

Buzz & Woody –

173

Hercules –

176

There were others but the lighting was tricky for picture taking. It was a cute show.

We called it an early (relative) night since we were leaving the next day to go home.

Leave a Reply

