The Day After

After Wedding Day, we set our alarms for a reasonable hour but apparently it wasn’t reasonable enough because we ran around like chickens with our heads cut off all morning trying to make sense of our room that was in total disarray.

We also had to take the Husband’s (hehe!) rental to get mailed back.

And we had to hit up the gift shop.

And we had to take a load of stuff to my Aunt’s car.

All this led to us getting to the airport by noon without any food in our belly. (Actually, that’s a lie. I think we split a clif bar.)

The pattern of eating in Vegas was 2x a day, everyday we were there. Funny how it worked out. And now my belly is all stretched out and I can’t stay full to save my life.

So noon. We’re at the airport. Starving. We head for the first eatery we see.

Trashy fast food Mexican. Awesome.

I got a chicken quesadilla.

176

And I slathered that baby with salsa and sour cream.

And Jodus got a hot mess of a burrito.

177

We made it to our gate with ample time and sipped Starbucks and I started working on posts (Vegas Day 1, Vegas Day 2).

The flight was uneventful, thank goodness. I did have some munchies. And a gingerale.

001

We landed in Seattle, got our bags, made our way to the shuttle to the parking garage, got on the road, and immediately ordered Chinese take-out for dinner!

We have very little in the way of groceries in our fridge so we ordered enough for a small army so we could have plenty of leftovers for lunch. 😉

002

Mongolian Beef:

005

General Tso’s:

003

Vegetable Coconut Curry:

004

Rice and eggrolls went unpictured.

My first plate:

006

An hour or two later, feeling slightly unsatisfied, I made myself another small plate.

007

In hindsight, I didn’t need this plate. Oh well.

We still haven’t caught up on sleep at all. We are completely exhausted. I know why people don’t really want to get married more than once now! 😉 Honeymoon is only a couple days away now! Can’t wait!