‘The Last Single Girl’ Date Night

Ah, a much needed date night!

We started at the salon for mani/pedi/waxing which was fabulous.

051

I love our salon! Jodus got his first ever manicure!

034

Afterwards, we walked down the street to epulo, a bistro in town that we had never been to!

060

We’ve always looked longingly inside! I love the rich decor!

041 059

Lucky us – it was happy hour!

037

To fit the occasion, we had cosmos!

045

I love my pink-tinis!

048047 

(Isn’t my boy fantastic?)

We each ordered 2 dishes off the happy hour menu. I got a green salad (no cucumbers) and the rigatoni.

052 053

Jodus got a wood-fire pizza and garlic fries – such a typical boy.

054 055

Overall, we loved our experience! The food was great though we were slightly disappointed with the garlic fries but then again, we are spoiled with the garlic fries. We basically cleared all our plates! The service was fantastic, the atmosphere was warm and welcoming, and we will definitely be returning

So onto the main event:

061

BTW – I got in trouble from the mean movie manager for taking this picture – “That’s illegal! It’s copyrighted!” I had a few choice words for the man.

I am an avid Sex and the City fan. I’ve seen all the episodes at least 10 times and the first movie maybe half a dozen. So let’s just say, I had high hopes.

I left slightly disappointed that it wasn’t more emotionally charged and dramatic but it was a fun movie and the movie stayed true to the story line and characters.

Now, it is after 10pm, the night before we leave for our wedding weekend.

Not freaking.

Not at all.

We are prepared. We are ready. We are doing this!

I’m taking my laptop but not sure what the time and wi-fi situation will be like but follow me on twitter for wedding weekend updates!

xoxo!!!!

5 Responses

  1. congratulations Leah!!! have a wonderful wedding

  2. AHH! So happy for you. Cant wait to hear all about it!!

  3. Squeeeaaallll!!!!!

  4. Best. Weekend. Ever!!!!

    I am so incredibly happy to have you as my wife. I’m one lucky guy!

    😀

  5. […] very happy with Olives. But their happy hour isn’t drawing me in quite like our dining experience at e-pu-lo, just up the street, last week. Their happy hour was a much larger selection and bigger portions, […]

Leave a Reply

