It’s All About Me

We are flying out tomorrow.

Oh.

My. God.

I’m not freaking. I promise. It’s just totally surreal.

I truly feel loved right now. My coworkers are great. Jodus’ coworkers are great. My family is great. His family is great. Everyone is just amazing. I kinda liked being the center of attention this week! But still glad to be almost done with all this.

So, I missed you guys last night! We were off getting the boy’s suit and hanging out with friends. There may have been wine involved.

So rewind to breakfast yesterday. For the second week in a row, we missed Waffle Wednesday. I was too excited to break into a new breakfast treat!

003

The only reason I bought this was because I heart Bob’s Red Mill and it was on sale.

001

Booya!

005

Looks kinda like healthier grits to me! (PS – the boy has never had grits. WTF?)

007

We each had 2 servings worth. I would have been better with 1.5 servings though.

009

To play up the apples and cinnamon, I sautéed 1 apple in butter, real butter, sugar, real sugar, and cinnamon.

010

I spy a pool of butter!

011

Overall, I quite liked it. It was a nice change of pace from oatmeal for a warm breakfast. It wasn’t quite as hunger-sustaining though.

016

A delightful breakfast!

For lunch, Christina treated me to Chipotle! I got a salad with black beans, pinto beans, veggies, all the salsas, cheese, sour cream, and guacamole!

030

*nom*nom*nom*

I finished it and was stuffed afterwards.

Dinner was a little unorthodox. Since we had a busy evening planned, and I was e-x-h-a-u-s-t-e-d, I made the thing that sounded the most delicious.

018

Almond butter on Dave’s Good Seed, topped with naner slices!

019

It was fabulous. I also had a glass of wine at our friends. Then I came home and wrote thank-you notes at 9pm.

We celebrated a belated Waffle Wednesday this morning!

025

ABJ waffles!

023

Check out the new placemats that Jodus’ coworkers bought me us!

024

Cool, hu? They gave us a few other ones and some napkins and funky napkin holders! Can’t wait to showcase!

029

Lunch was leftover spaghetti. I didn’t get a picture because I was running around like a crazy lady at work today. I went in early and left early and had a minor crisis in between which led to a rather frantic day. But it’s all gravy! It’s 2pm, I’m home. And I have a great afternoon planned!

Leave a Reply

