Packin’ Heat

In one week, I’ll be dancing my butt off at my reception! Wheeeee!

Today, we started packing.

066

Um, yeah. Sorry, guest bedroom.

Clothes

067

Shoes and bags and stuff

068

Dresses and the suit will go in here.

070

And The Wedding Dress.

071

We might have done some honeymoon/warm weather shopping!

065

Oops!

For breakfast, I made some banana nut muffins with a streusel topping.

002

I fried up a couple eggs for some protein.

007

I love muffins.

012

I also had a cup of coffee/soymilk… mostly milk. Coffee flavored milk. I dug it.

006 011

Around lunch time, the sun finally broke through the clouds and we snuck out on the deck to grill up a couple of salmon burgers!

052

Mayo, lettuce, onion, pepperjack, burger, all smooshed between some sandwich thins!

051

With a side of sweet potato fries – yum!

049

I chowed on this meal!

048

For dinner, I made a big batch of spaghetti to help get us through the week. But first, I had to open up a bottle of chianti, the same bottle I fell in love with last week with Christina!

056058057 

The spaghetti was my typical – ground turkey, onion, garlic, mushrooms, lots of spices, some tomato sauce, diced tomatoes, over whole wheat noodles and topped with parm.

060 059

Jodus had a heaping bowl!

063 064

Sure do love my boy!

044

We are off to watch Inglorious Basterds! I’m ready to get through this week and start having FUN!

One Response

  1. How did you make the salmon patties?

Leave a Reply

