My Protégé Had A Birthday!

My baby had a birthday yesterday!

023

EPIC!

025

She’s 9 years old, but acts like a 4 or 5 year old! I’ve kept her miles low! (It helps that I bought her with low miles, carpool as much as I can and rocked the unemployment for 6 months!)

To celebrate, I took her in for an oil change and got her coolant flushed.

Jodus makes fun of me because my car and the oil changes are the one thing that I am absolutely obsessed with doing as soon as it hits the 3,000 mile mark. I know, I know, I probably don’t need to be that religious about it, but I just can’t help it! A car is an investment! I have to take care of my baby!

How good are you about routine car work?

2 Responses

  1. I love treating my car well 🙂
    I use to work on my old car; one mechanic saw it and said if it wasn’t for my time under the hood, the car probably wouldn’t be running LOL

    I am more obsessed about checking fluids monthly and making sure there aren’t any weird noises/smells. I also obsess about any leaks.

  2. Omg, I’m obsessed about it in my car. If I’m more than 100mi overdue, I start worrying. Then again, she has 193,000 miles on her. Then again (again), maybe that’s why she has so many miles and still runs PERFECTLY.

Leave a Reply

