Bangin’

Um, last night, the power kept going out. And it pissed me off. So I went to bed…

At 8:15.

I didn’t mean to fall asleep. I was just going to read in bed. But I don’t think I even got around to opening up the book. Maybe I did. For a page or two.

Anywho…

So I got me some bangs on Tuesday night so yesterday I showcased them!

To swoop, or not to swoop, that is the question. I think swoop is better.

002 014

(Obviously playing with settings)

I think I like them! It takes some getting used to. Today, I have my hair pulled back and I definitely like having the bangs with my hair pulled back.

036

Yesterday, I gave up my beloved eggs for breakfast for the sake of satiety.

016

A big hot steamy bowl of banana oats with a huge dollop of Almond Butter.

017

I would say I ate 85% of this bowl.

018

And it didn’t really hold me over as well as I had hoped. Mid morning, I was about to gnaw my arm off and broke down and ate my emergency yogurt in the work fridge!

001

Lunch, I had a date with a former coworker – we just went to Subway. I got a 12” veggie on honey oat with pepperjack cheese, ranch, southwest sauce, lettuce, tomato, onion, bell pepper, jalapeno, banana peppers, vinegar and black pepper.

It was decent.

After work, I got my oil changed. How come every.single.time you go to get your oil changed, it is never just an oil change? Last time I needed a transmission flush and power steering. This time it was the coolant. WTF. I hate giving the Grease Monkey $100+!! But my little Mazda does have a big birthday coming up! 😉

Dinner was a foamy bowl of chicken tortilla soup… minus any tortillas.

022

I topped it with a dollop of Daisy and some mozzarella.

024

It tasted a little sour so I’m wondering if this had gone bad.

But my stomach is okay this morning…

I also had a chocolate soymilk for dessert.

Today, I’m going on a little overnight retreat for work! We are going to the Canyon River Lodge just outside of Ellensburg (~2 hours from my work).

It looks gorgeous!

lg-09-10-08-204

(Source)

I’ve been debating on whether to take my big new camera or not. I think not just because I am not as familiar and confident with it as I’d like. And besides, it is pouring out. Good photo opportunity is minimal.

See you (and the boy!) tomorrow night!

One Response

  1. Love the swoop!

Leave a Reply

