Red Wine!

I can not get Gaga out of my head right now!

❤ her!

The boy left on Sunday so naturally, I had to have another sleepover with Christina! I’m loving our new tradition!

But let me rewind a minute.

Breakfast still focused on my efforts to use up the giant Costco bag of spinach!

004

Green monster – plain jane style. Spinach, soymilk, banana, ice. That’s it.

005

For some protein, I had leftover scramble from Saturday.

002

Um, I love sundried tomatoes packed in oil?! Those made this scramble da BOMB.

006

A little extra GM…

009

My belly was sooo full after this breakfast!

001

It held me over decent enough but I did munch on a banana for a mid-morning snack.

Lunch looked a lot like this:

065

But not as pretty or as large of a portion.

After work, the party began!

011

It started with some Red Wine!

012

This chianti was AMAZING.

017

I’ve really not had a lot of experience with chianti’s. I usually stick to Cabs, Zins, and Pinots with an occasional Syrah/Shiraz.

028

*New stemless wineglass, courtesy of our wedding registry!*

This guy is on the MUST BUY AGAIN list. And trust me, that’s a tough list to get on in this household!

We got to work on a fabulous little dinner!

029

I made chicken parmesan over whole wheat spaghetti with a side of green beans.

035

The chicken parmesan, I used little thin sliced organic chicken breasts. Coat in egg, then dip in a mixture of parmesan, panko bread crumbs, and crumbled crackers. Pan fry until sealed then set aside.

Deglaze the pan with some chianti, saute finely minced onion and garlic. Add 1 can of tomato sauce, 1 can (drained) of diced tomatoes and season. I use oregano, cayenne, sugar, salt. Simmer.

Place chicken back in pan with sauce and simmer with lid on until chicken is cooked through. Sprinkle with cheese, simmer until cheese is melted.

032 033

The green beans were tossed with butter and salt and pepper.

031 030

After dinner, we decided that the chianti went down way too easy and decided to crack open another bottle of wine… hehe.

037

This syrah was decent but wasn’t nearly as delicious as the chianti. My palate was very critical.

038

Don’t worry, we still managed to polish this bad boy off!

There were goofy pictures taken – Christina was a beautiful model for me to play with  my new camera!

020 036

Showin’ some L-O-V-E!

044

We had a blast just chatting it up and playing cards all night! We pretty much passed out at 10 something. Seriously drank waaaay more than I have in a long time. Oops. Let’s just say, I was definitely hurting today. But a girl’s gotta have fun some times!

2 Responses

  1. Looks like you guys sampled some yummy wine!

  2. Sounds like you had a great night!! I think that once I move out of my house with my parents I will have to do that with friends!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

