Bye, Boy!

I’ve had myself a pretty durn lazy Sunday!

We rose pretty early – in the 7th hour of the day. The boy had to leave for the airport at 10 and I told him I’d make him anything he wanted for breakfast! He chose pancake sandwiches!

010

For our sandwiches, we did pancake, butter, fried egg, pepperjack cheese, soysage, pepper, mayo, and another pancake.

006

Look what I just found on the camera!

011 014

We’ve been tracking this guy around our place for days now! Jodus must have caught him while I was cooking breakfast!

We had a pretty lazy morning, just watching a movie until the boy left. And I didn’t really get off the couch for the rest of the day either! The internet kept me entertained… and completing favors for the wedding!

Lunch was pretty lame.

015

Yeah, that’s right.

016

I did watch a DVD that came with  my camera to get more acquainted.

018

I played with different settings and goofed off a decent amount.

 021 024 058 

Self-portraits ensued!

040

Can you tell I have been tanning? Shame on me, I know.

And don’t worry, the eyebrows are getting taken care of next week.

034

I had fun playing with settings.

 050    054 055

😀 I’m having fun getting to know my new camera! I still have a long way to go though.

Dinner for one was actually pretty decent and really quick!

I baked a single salmon filet, topped with Screamin’ Strawberry Jam and ate half tonight and saved half for lunch tomorrow.

062

I also baked up a sweet potato and did the same drill – ate half tonight, saved half.

061

Then I sautéed a few mushrooms, 1/4 of an onion, and 3 cloves of garlic in some olive oil, then threw in spinach at the end to just slightly wilt it.

064

I bought a giant Costco bag of spinach this week, and it’s just me here. And I’m out of town on Thursday and Friday so it’ll be a challenge to get through. I see some green monsters in my future!

066

This dinner was super satisfying. I’m trying to be on my best behavior in the food department for the next couple weeks. I really want to look and feel my best for the big day!

065

It won’t be easy with a business trip and happy hour thrown in there but I’m gonna try!

2 Responses

  1. I’ve never heard of strawberry jam on fish!

  2. I luuurve your pancake breakfast sandwiches!!! You need to open your own diner 😉

    Forgot to add – I found this site helpful when trying to figure out my SLR: http://www.dslrtips.com/

Leave a Reply

