My Mommy Loves Me

Yesterday, I came home to a mysterious package.

We’ve had a lot of packages lately (relative), you know, with a registry and all. But they have all said Macy’s on them. This one did not.

059

There was no evidence as to who it was from.

060

But it was pretty easy to figure out who sent it. 😉

068

I’ve been ogling over DSLRs for months now. And I was not-so-secretly jealous when my mom picked one up for her self a while back!

066

Hello, lover!

For fellow DSLR geeks, it’s a Nikon D3000. Apparently it is perfect for beginners which is exactly what I am.

The best part?

It came with a ton of $h!t.

058

It’s actually a little overwhelming. Amongst the pile, there is an SD card, an extra rechargeable battery, instructional DVDs, a case, a cleaning kit, a usb adapter thingy and the list goes on.

Naturally, today, I started to play around with it. Just using the preset-settings. I really need to watch the DVDs.

I think I might have even gotten better the half hour I was dinking around! 😉

006 007 011

Yeah, my afternoon snack was a great test subject!

013 018 019 022 023 026 030 038

Sorry for spamming you with pictures! I am just so freakin’ excited!

8 Responses

  1. You’re pics look great! Glad you love it!

  2. YAY!!!!!!!!!! I’m a Nikon girl through and through so I’m very proud of your Nikon choice 🙂

  3. You are going to have such a great time with your new camera. I have a Nikon D40 with an extra 55-200 lens. Love, love, love it!

  4. Those pics are awesome! You’re like a pro now 🙂

  5. Wonderful pictures! Awesome new camera! 🙂

  6. Ohhh I want one soooooo badly! Great pics! When you have a camera that good, it is really hard to take a bad pic 🙂

  7. A DSLR will change your life!!! Did it come with an extra lens too? My mom wanted to get me a similar package but they were sold out, so I ended up with the Rebel which I love anyways 🙂 Can’t wait to see ho your photos progress – you’re already a fabulous photographer!

Leave a Reply

