Pet Peeve #4,183

So, over the past couple of weeks, I have ordered a vegetarian “gourmet” box lunch from two different places in town.

The vegetarian option happens to be a “Roasted Veggie Sandwich” at both companies. I’m digging it. I love me some roasted veggies.

008

Why, oh why, do they feel the need to drench their veggies in oil?! Mass quantities of oil! Dripping. Greasy. Sliding out of the bread. No flavor. No taste. Just oil.

So disappointed. So so so. I really wanted to love them. I was really excited about them. But no. I couldn’t taste the cheese. I couldn’t taste the aioli. BLECH.

Granted, I’m not vegetarian and could have ordered something different but I really just wanted some veggies, yo!

One Response

  1. Gah! I know!!! It’s rarely ever something good like quality olive oil either. Just some generic oil that makes it wet and drippy. It’s disgusting. I actually prefer veggies roasted dry. The texture is so much better 🙂

Leave a Reply

