Date Night

024

Yesterday afternoon, both the boy and I individually got the hankering for going out to the movies! Totally on the same wavelength! Except I wanted to include dinner and shopping in the mix. Guess who won? 😀

When the boy got home from a hard days work in his friends yard, we showered and headed down to the mall! I ended up picking up some trouser socks, new flip flops for our honeymoon, birthday cards for our fathers, and mother’s day gifts and cards for our madres.

For dinner, we decided to hit up PF Changs. I don’t think you can ever go wrong with PF Changs! I love that it is non-greasy Chinese.

001004 

We saddled up to the bar since the wait for a table was an hour and a half!! Absurd!

006

We started with drinks. (What would date night be without drinks?)

I ordered a hefe.

008 

We started with Vegetarian Lettuce Wraps.

011 012 013

I had 2.

014

For our entrees, we shared the Changs Spicy Chicken and Curry Coconut Vegetables with brown rice.

015 016 017

My first plate:

018

And my second with the same rice from my first:

019

The coconut curry was delicious but I think it did a number on my tummy. I had severe lactose-intolerance-like symptoms later that evening so I’m wondering if there was milk in it too?

My fortune was pretty perfect.

020

This coming month is going to be HUGE for us.

To round out our evening, we headed to the movies to see Date Night! Love love love Tina Fey. And that Steve guy from The Office.

There were plenty of laughs through the movie. We definitely enjoyed it!

2 Responses

  1. Leah – that green jacket is so cute! 🙂

  2. Oh I love PF Chang’s! I haven’t been there in years, but Mitch and I went there once when we first started dating…I remember strong drinks and lots of flirting. Good times 🙂

Leave a comment