Finally Got Around To It

009

I had my first SIAB today!

011

After seeing them for months on Kath’s blog, today was the day!

010

In the mix was some soymilk, spinach, strawberries, a banana, and a scoop of chocolate soy ice cream for good measure!

012

Sprinkling of oats and a dollop of Maranatha AB made this heavenly! I ended up adding more oats about half way through. The chewiness is perfection!

Right now, the boy is off helping a friend with some yard work. While he was gone, I caught up on my shows, finished a movie I started last week, planted a small pot of herbs, and organized the pantry. I also decided he needs to be treated to a night out! I’m thinking dinner, drinks, the mall, the movies. We need a mental night off! (We had a little tissy fit this morning about wedding favors. Kill me now.)

2 Responses

  1. Help me out, what is SIAB?

Leave a Reply

