A Week’s Worth

Oops! I’ve had a significant lack of posting this week, especially on the food front! It’s been a busy one, I guess.

Monday was pretty low-key. It started with pancakes.

001

And ended with a delicious salad.

Tuesday, I had my last visit with my Grandma before they move to Maryland and we went out for a sushi lunch.

006007  009010

I also got a fantastic package from my mother and made a bomb sour cream dish.

Wednesday, I celebrated Waffle Wednesday.

001

I had my dress fitting and Christina came with, came over for dinner, ate a sin dawg, and stayed the night.

016017 018 020  022 023024

It also happened to be Administrative Professionals Day which everyone seemed to space so it was celebrated on Thursday by my supervisor buying us lunch from Organic To Go and the boss man buying us orchids.

008

I also made a potato leek spinach soup from Eating Well. It was a tad bland but rather hearty.

002

And what would a Friday night be without homemade pizza?

001 002004 005

And what would a Saturday morning be without eating leftover cold pizza for breakfast?! (And lunch!)

007

What was your food-highlight for the week?

Mine is def the pizza! Or maybe the sushi.

One Response

  1. Food highlight of the week was definitely the chocolate zucchini bread I made. I have been snacking on it all weekend 🙂 I just started blogging so I would appreciate if you would check mine out, comment and/or become a follower! Have a great weekend

Leave a Reply

