Salad of Dreams

IF YOU BUILD IT, THEY WILL COME.

You may not know it, but I’m a H-U-G-E salad fan. I really don’t eat enough of them.

But of all the salads in all the world, I have a favorite. A go-to. A fail-safe.

003

On most menus, I think it is called a “Santa Fe” or something.

Last night, I put taco meat, black beans, corn, avocado, sour cream, salsa, hot sauce, cilantro, lime juice and cheese.

004

But really, it’s the fresh cilantro, corn, and lime juice that sells me on it every time. And the avocado. Tomato is also really delicious on it. I think it usually comes with chicken breast.

But you catch my drift.

Hands down, it’s my favorite “flavor” salad.

Second favorite? Something with fruit, nuts, and cheese. Doesn’t really matter what kind (as long as the cheese isn’t stinky!).

What’s your favorite type of salad?

6 Responses

  1. Asian salad’s by far. Love nectarines meets wonton pieces meets grilled chicken with an ginger sesame style dressing and green onion garnish. Mmmm!

  2. Once again we are on the same wave length, I posted an asian slaw. My favorite salad is a classic cesar or a black and blue (steak with pepper and blue cheese dressing)…none of them healthy.

  3. I would like one of those now – thank you!

    South West flavor salads are at the top of my list, too. I also like a good Greek salad.

  4. I love the Asian salad’s as well……yummo!!!

  5. Oooh, I’ve had something similar, but without the corn or cilantro. So clearly I am missing out. MUST try your version!!

    My fave salad is spinach with egg, bacon, pecans and cheeeeese. And poppyseed dressing.

    I can’t do fruit in salad though. I don’t know why, but my tastebuds are horribly opposed to it.

Leave a Reply

