Argosy Cruise

Way back in August, for my Grandmother’s retirement party (the day after we got engaged!), we bought a gift card for my grandmother to go enjoy an Argosy cruise. There are a few different cruise options – the harbor, the lochs, the lake.

She’s moving at the end of the month so decided to take advantage of the gift card before she left! She so thoughtfully opted to include us all in it! We did a Sunday Brunch in the harbor this morning!

025

Before we left, we had green monsters to hold us over.

011

We got lucky and had a gorgeous day here in Seattle! Yesterday, it was pouring!

010 014

Yep! I’m wearing my new dress (again!).

012

We met my dad downtown first and walked around Pike Place a bit.

016 021 024

Then we met the G-rents for the cruise.

026  029

I started with a mocktail – cranberry + club soda + lime.

030

I was stoked for the buffet breakfast!

027

I loaded up my plate, of course!

031

Fresh fruit, shrimp + cocktail sauce, scone + jam, roasted potatoes, turkey sausage, salad.

The salad was yuck but other than that, I cleaned my plate!

After we ate, we went up to the deck and got a lot of beautiful shots of the scenery.

043 044 047 057 059 063 072

Obviously I had a hideous spot on my lens.

And of course, the necessary family pictures!

050 051 053

After that little break, we were ready for round two with the buffet! I loaded up on my favs again.

055

More roasted potatoes, pineapple, shrimp and scone.

We hunkered down inside for the rest of the trip – it was a bit breezy out on the deck but gorgeous!

068 041 086 090

I’m doing lunch with the grandparents on Tuesday and then that is probably the last time I will see them until the wedding. 😦

And then there was dessert!

I got a piece of the chocolate mouse cake.

079

And Jodus got a piece of the red velvet.

081

And of course we shared bites of each!

Overall, I enjoyed the cruise but I think the lochs cruise would be more interesting. I’ve seen the harbor a million times taking the ferry back and forth. But the atmosphere was nice. The food was decent. And the company was exceptional!

5 Responses

  1. I love, love, love every spoon stir of risotto also! You are making me homesick for Washington and I still adore your new dress. Wear it every day, you look fabulous in it!

  2. Leah! You look raaaaahvishing in that dress my dear! Seriously though. Knock out.

  3. That looks like so much fun!! 🙂

    P.S. Very cute dress!

  4. Leah, I meant to tell you after the first post about this dress — I’m so jealous!! I saw it at target, tried it on, loved it and decided not to buy it…then I went back to buy it and they were out and it wasn’t available on the website!! It looks great on you!

  5. What a perfect day to be on the water! It was so nice of your grandparents to invite us to join them for the brunch cruise. I had a great time.

Leave a Reply

