S.S.B.

Secret. Single. Behavior.

My SATC watchers know what I’m talking about.

This past week, without the boy around, I’ve found myself not wanting to be in the kitchen at all.

I thought about ordering take out.

Ordering a pizza.

Going to a deli.

Getting pre-made stuff from the grocery store.

Anything but cook.

I think I really just get a lot of satisfaction out of cooking for others more than myself. Or maybe not having the boy around makes me lose all sense of motivation and all my laziness oozes out?

Sunday night dinner:

006

A Caitlin-inspired sweet potato with baked beans.

Monday:

014 015

Pesto Pasta salad from the grocery store deli and roasted sweet potato with baked tofu (with curry powder and cayenne).

Tuesday, Christina came over and we actually sorta cooked.

032

Wednesday:

002

Roasted sweet potato and baked mushrooms. Random. Lazy.

Thursday:

019

Leftover Easter dinner (!) and leftover cole slaw.

And tonight:

001 002

The world’s most random salad. Corn, Peas, Okra, Lima beans, Shrimp, Craisens, Almond Slivers, Rosemary, Thyme, Shrimp, Cheese, Salt, Pepper, Olive Oil, Vinegar over lettuce.

And yes, I realize that I had 4 sweet potato meals this week.

I also didn’t do any dishes really until about 20 minutes ago after I got a text that he had landed early.

Um, yeah, that’s how I roll.

And I may have already made a healthy (or not so much?) dent in the dark chocolate peanut butter.

😀

***

Wedding update of sorts:

The rehearsal dinner in now booked! We are going to Penazzi, in LV, NV of course.

RSVPs are still rolling in. We stand at 44 guests at the moment which is pretty good considering we were guesstimating 50 and I know a few more are expected to be coming as well.

My “final” dress fitting is scheduled for next Wednesday. I have all my accessories and everything to take with me so this is really going to be a pivotal fitting for my whole “look”.

We have 44 days to go.

We have 147 completed “To-Do’s” and 48 remaining according to my Knot checklist. Only mildly daunting.

4 Responses

  1. I vote that your laziness oozes out, haha, that’s what happens to me anyways ; )

  2. Good luck with all the finishing touches on the wedding planning 🙂 Love your blog!

  3. The resturaunt looks like a great pick. I can’t wait to see you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. I live alone and am single so my SSB is on full force at all times 😛 This includes leaving the washroom door open at all times, and only doing dishes when I run out of clean forks.

Leave a Reply

