On A Whim

Tonight, I did something I rarely do.

I had nothing planned for dinner.

That hardly ever happens.

Actually, that’s a lie.

I had something planned for dinner.

But it didn’t sound good tonight.

So I changed the plan!

Really, this is huge. I never mess with the meal plan. Just ask the boy!

SO tonight, I made what sounded good.

Quite the concept, right? Well actually, I tried this out before. I used to do “ImprompTuesdays” where I forced myself to not work off a recipe. But that was different. (PS – That post makes me yearn for grilling season!)

I knew I wanted more of the salad I made the other night.

021

So there was that.

And I was craving sweet potato like no other.

So I roasted some in olive oil, lemon juice, and a bit of agave and salt.

022

And we randomly had a bunch of kale in the fridge that I had no plans for.

Mmm, kale chips sound good!

023

Yep, that was dinner! A hodge podge! And totally healthy! And meat-free! And we got a double dose of greens! I think I was channeling my inner-Kath tonight. 😉

Mental note – I must cook on a whim more often and listen to cravings!!

One Response

  1. Your “on a whim” meal was really delicious. I’ve missed having sweet potatoes. The way you prepare them is so darn tasty!!

    PS – I LOVE our New Wave china. Thanks Uncle Ray!!

Leave a Reply

