501

This marks my 501st post on Leftovers For Lunch.

9 months of posts.

I’ve done 3-a-days. I’ve done 1-a-days.

I’ve documented 90% of what I eat.

I’ve probably eaten 5 lbs of chocolate. And probably 20 dozen eggs.

Lately, and this is probably outside-stress induced, I’ve started to resent it. And I don’t want to resent it.

By “it",” I mean the sense of obligation to photograph and post my eats daily.

So I’m freeing myself of the “daily eats” shackles.

It’s my blog and I’ll do what I want!

I’m not sure what this will mean for you, my beloved readers, just yet. I’m sure it will be a work in progress. Just expect some changes coming this way.

7 Responses

  1. A happy Leah is a happy reader! Do whatever you wish love! You’ve got a lot on your plate, and blogging should be a fun addition to it, not just another chore.

  2. Good Luck!! Life is crazy enough and wedding planning seems to make it 10x crazier!!
    I love reading your posts and will keep coming back regardless. You need to put yourself first and do what makes you happy 🙂

  3. I could never ever blog my daily eats! You do what you gotta do, friend 🙂

  4. I think you’ve got a lot on your plate (figuratively, not literally lol) so updating everyday would be asking too much. It should be a source of happiness, not a chore to update your blog. Plus, it’s YOUR blog 😉

    Also, I quit Farmtown the month before my wedding and I have yet to get back to it. LOL So don’t fret my pet! Do what makes you sane.

  5. I usually just scroll though the majority of blog eats anyway 🙂 I read yours because I enjoy the humor from a NW gal!

  6. Although I love reading your blog (it makes me feel close to you), I want you to be happy and not stressed out.

    I’d read anything you posted!

  7. you do what you want Leah!!!! I love your blog no matter what!!

Leave a Reply

