Stressed

Hi Loves!

Sorry I’ve been MIA without a peep! I had a stressful week at work and home and everything in between! I worked two 14 hour days on Tuesday and Wednesday and I totally unplugged last night and spent some much needed quality time with the boy.

I am going to be really excited to be done with Nordstrom. Only 3 more shifts left! It’s been a really draining 4+ months of working two jobs. I can’t imagine people that do it all the time! It really has put a lot of strain on my other job and my relationship with not only the boy but also myself.

Don’t worry, there wasn’t anything really exciting this week. There were lots of cookies and brownies and eating out and robin’s eggs. Oops.

Tonight, the boy and I are going to the Seattle Symphony and I work Saturday and Sunday so my hiatus is going to be extended until I get some of my sanity back. I know you understand! And I’m pretty sure there are going to be some blog changes coming up soon so make sure you check back!

Much love,

Leah

3 Responses

  1. Phew! I was JUST thinking about you tonight and was about to e-mail! No worries on the blog front. I will try to ramble a little extra and eat some more eggs to keep up while you’re gone 😉

  2. Oooh have fun tonight! I understand the importance of a date night, for sure. Good for you for taking the time you need to focus on the important stuff. We’ll have a big bloggie party for you when you’re done with Nordies for the season!

  3. Take a break and enjoy the symphony.

Leave a Reply

