Pizza & Beer

Jodus and I had a pretty good date night last night! It wasn’t your average beer & pizza night!

It started with opening our first wedding gift!

002

It was from Jodus’ uncle and so so generous!

006

Three 4-piece place settings for our china!

007

We registered for the Villeroy & Boch New Wave china. I’m partial to Villeroy – I am in love with my mother’s china! And we wanted something simple. I didn’t want any sort of trendy designs that I might fall out of love with. And we didn’t want something too formal that we wouldn’t use regularly. I feel like that is a waste of good china!

012 014 015 016

I still love this china! So excited to get a full set (hopefully!).

We did have a casualty though.

011

Fortunately, we were headed downtown anyway so we put in a quick call to Macy’s and they had a mug waiting for us when we arrived! Such an easy switch out!

For dinner, we headed to Serious Pie – a Tom Douglas restaurant.

020

Jodus has been wanting to come here for quite awhile! Tonight, we finally got around to it! Unfortunately, when we arrived, there was a 45 minute wait and not a large waiting area so we headed to a bar a block away for a drink!

023035 024 021

Even though we were at a Whiskey bar, we ordered beer!

025 

I went with the Hale’s Cream Ale.

029

Creamy deliciousness!

030

Jodus got some red ale.

027

*glug*glug*glug*

031032 033 034

The timing was perfect – as soon as we got back to Serious Pie, they were calling us!  We got tucked away in a really dark corner which made pics challenging and I had to resort to flash.

Jodus ordered another beer to start with, but I stuck with water.

042

The theme of the evening for me was: EGG! You know how I love my eggs!

We started with the brioche.

039 053 054

Split exactly in half!

055

It was soooo good! Mmm! Jodus was a little more critical than I was.

For our pizzas, Jodus went with the special which was roasted garlic, pancetta, and chives.

058

I went with the soft egg and dandelion greens pizza.

038 056

I loved the egg on the pizza! I ate 2/3’s of this.

We were a little disappointed by the lack of selection on the menu for pizza and beer but I was really happy with the results. I think it was a little spendy for us though. We probably wouldn’t return, sadly.

Impulse dessert:

060

Red Mango!

061

Jodus and I split an original froyo with strawberries, kiwi, and chocolate chips! I love the choco chips for the crunch!

062

*nom*nom*nom*

Then we headed over to the Seattle Center to go to the IMAX again!

063064

We got there about an hour early again and this time, we came prepared!

068

We played Egyptian Rat Screw and I lost 2 of the 3 games! Dammit!

We saw Alice In Wonderland.

It wasn’t as good as Avatar. I liked it. But not sure if it was worth the $34 for IMAX tickets. And the seats were really uncomfortable. We were a little too close to the screen too. And we started to get fidgety at the end there.

BUT the quality time with Jodus was exactly what I needed after working three 14 hour days in a row.

Love you, babe!

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. I really enjoyed our date night as well. It was exactly what I needed. Oh, and I love you more! So there. 😀

  2. Didn’t I teach you Egyptian Rat back oh, a DOZEN years ago? Lol! I personally LOVED Alice. Glad you had fun, LOVE the china!

Leave a Reply

