Go Pink!

Jodus made me laugh this morning. He said that if he were at a restaurant, he’s order his egg “Leah-style” and they wouldn’t know what he meant! What he was referring to is how amazing my fried eggs are!

I guess they are pretty amazing.

So when I make my eggs, I use a small frying pan, over medium heat, heat it up but not too much, spray it in olive oil, and drop the eggs in. Then I sprinkle them with Goya Adobo seasoning. As soon as I possibly can, I flip them – sans spatula! I am a pro-flipper!

So as you can imagine, we had fried eggs for breakfast!

003

And half a bagel with whipped cream cheese.

002

Perfection on a plate!

001 004

I had my usual (lately) morning snack.

005

So per my usual day, I spent my morning running around and going back and forth between two different desks.

At some point, I passed my one desk where I keep all my stuff. The sight made me laugh.

006

So you may not see what’s so funny right off the bat.

Let me explain.

Pink (and brown) lunch bag.

007

Pink clutch.

008

Pink jacket.

009

Pink mug.

010

Pink phone.

011

And it just so happens that I was wearing a pink sweater.

012

And pink socks.

013

Yeah, can you guess what my fav color is? 😀

Moving on…

Mid-morning pick-me-up: soy misto!

014

And lunch was spaghetti!

015

Today, I felt like I was eating the FSM!

fsm

Down the hatch!

016

As I was leaving work, imagine my glee when I saw a pink smart car!

018

What a coincidence, on my pink filled day!

Go Pink!

On the car ride home, I ate a string cheese!

017

Look at that gorgeous big blue sky! It is supposed to be fabulous out this weekend!

Other majorly exciting news: I bought my clutch for the wedding!

MORE majorly exciting news:

019

Our first wedding gift!

Yeeehaw!

I am patiently waiting for the boy to get home so we can open it together! Then it is date night! So I’m off for the night and I’ll be back tomorrow with a Serious recap!

-L4L-

5 Responses

  1. Love all of the pink! Have a great weekend:)

  2. No opening of presents! What’s the matter with you?!?!?! lol. Seriously, though (actually, I am kinda serious), I have no idea what to get you guys. You got us the best present ever, and I really don’t know what we’re gonna get you. I’m not buying dishes… not my thing. And, I’m not exaggerating, your present was the best. It’s displayed proudly in my “formal” living room.

  3. You’re getting gifts already? Sheesh, I better send off our RSVP!

    BTW, I immediately knew what was so funny, but then again, I know you!

  4. All the pink makes me smile. 🙂

    And yes, your fried eggs are Eff’n AMAZING!!! I can’t get enough of them.

    Hooray for wedding gifts!

Leave a Reply

