Sunday Secrets

I hope you all had a good weekend! Sorry I bailed on you last night but I was working on a top secret project that totally drained  me and I couldn’t muster up the strength to blog at nearly 10pm last night. BUT yesterday was full of great eats so let’s get to it!

Breakfast

I finally tried Caitlin’s grilled banana sandwich!

002

I made french toast basically like normal. For 2 people, I used 3 eggs, 4 pieces of Dave’s Good Seed bread, a splash of heavy cream, and lots of cinnamon.

For the bananas, I just sliced them, sprinkled them with brown sugar and threw them on the other side of the griddle, flipping once when I flipped the french toast.

004

I drenched the entire thing in powdered sugar for good measure.

005

At first, we tried to actually eat it like a sandwich.

006

That was a hot mess.

So I ended up forkin’ it!

007

This was so delicious!

I think all morning, we just dinked with our computers! I watched ANTM, he worked on bachelor party stuff. It was nice and relaxing!

Lunch

Around 1, I got crackin’ on lunch. I made a big tuna casserole with the sole purpose of having lots of leftovers since it is a busy week for me and I am not going to have a chance to cook Tuesday-Thursday and I have to make sure we are sufficiently fed. 😉

009

For the casserole, I mix it up every time I make it. Today, I used Barilla Plus elbow noodles, 2 cans of drained tuna, 2 cups frozen peas, half of a diced onion, a can of cream of mushroom soup, 1/3 cup shredded cheese, curry powder, garlic powder, black pepper, fresh thyme. The topping was panko + butter. Real butter. The good stuff.

011 013

It turned out ok. I was missing the sour cream I usually put in it but alas, we were all out.

014

And bad planning on my part – we have lots of leftover spaghetti (pasta) and lots of leftover casserole (pasta) so this week is going to be really pasta (and soup) heavy. Blech.

After lunch, we watched Precious. I wasn’t a fan. And I thought Mariah Carey would of had a larger role. She’s the only reason I wanted to see it. But she did a good job looking like a rough social worker. Such a sad story.

While we watched, I had 2 cups of tea and a few cookies.

015

Dinner

Loving my lazy day! I also watched The Biggest Loser! I was sooo lazy! My butt only got off the couch to cook! Haha.

For dinner, I made a recipe from an old Cooking LightFiery Tofu & Coconut Curry Soup.

018

I’m impressed.

019

I thought it was fantastic.

022

Except using frozen green beans were a little too rubbery?

021

The flavor was fantastic. I am looking forward to the leftovers!

To go with, we had some fancy saltines to share!

023 025

And while I worked on my top secret project, Jodus fed me a few cookies to ease the pain.

027

Will someone please remind me next year to not buy so many damn girl scout cookies?!

We hit the hay at 10 and I passed out. I thoroughly enjoyed my lazy Sunday and don’t feel at all guilty about being more productive. Though, I did schedule my day-of hair appointment and do a couple other little wedding things too!

I work the next two Sundays, but then I am DONE with working on the weekend! Halleluiah!

-L4L-

3 Responses

  1. Oh my! That sandwich looks like it fell from heaven!!! I love all things bananas.

  2. Yesterday was such a great day for food. I’m totally spoiled!! You’re amazing!

    The grilled banana sandwich was to die for. Seriously, it was so darn good. A solid “A” and a definite make again!!

    You did great with the tuna casserole too. I agree, sour cream would’ve been a nice addition though.

    The Fiery Tofu & Coconut Curry Soup was delicious. It was very flavorful and more filling than I thought it would be.

    Congrats on finishing your “secret project”. Sorry it was so draining for you. Not the best way to finish a lazy Sunday, but it’s nice to have out of the way. We’ll see what happens!

  3. Awww, Jodus’ comments always make me, um, “awwww.” 😛

    What is this secret project you speak of??

    My butt hardly left my bed all day Sunday. Happy to hear I’m not the only lazy blogger out there 😉

Leave a Reply

