Green, Orange, Red

Happy Saturday! Mine was nice, even though I worked 11-7 at Nordie’s.

We had a nice morning. I watched Grey’s, goofed on the internet, and had a yummy breakfast!

020

Green monster contained strawberries, banana, cocoa powder, spinach, and soymilk.

012

I made so much, I ended up refilling my glass!

021

And half an onion bagel (from Costco) topped with whipped cream cheese.

018 019

And a cup of tea – green tea and orange blend that was amazing.

004 016

Yay for Christmas mugs!

017

Usually, I drink out of the mugs my dad made but I all of a sudden got paranoid and I think the glaze is coming off and I am paranoid about getting some sort of poisoning from the glaze. I’m sure it is absurd but I think I’m done using those mugs now. 😦 Which means I need to invest in some non-Christmas mugs now.

I rushed to work, worked, and right before I was about to go to lunch, I called the boy who happened to be on his way to surprise me and say hi! Great timing!

I had leftover risotto and 3 cuties for lunch.

022

Then we walked around the mall and split a venti soy caramel macchiato!

IMG00115-20100313-1601

So sweet and delicious!

I kissed him good bye and went back to work for a few hours. Boy was I glad to skip out of there just after 7. I am so ready for a break. I don’t think people realize how much it takes out of your working 2 jobs, even if it is only a couple days a week.

I got home and immediately got to work on dinner with the boy!

048

Mmmmm, spaghetti!

I have a super busy week coming up so I am loading up on cooking this weekend to get a stock pile of leftovers to get us through the week! Spaghetti is one of the few meals that I eat on a semi-regular basis and it is so good!

Tonight, I started by sautéing onion and garlic in some EVOO.

029

Then add the very last of my venison – sweet italian sausage.

026 033

Then add some mushrooms and a glug of wine.

031 023040

Now for the sauce.

030

I season, to taste, with salt, cayenne, and italian seasoning. Use one can of drained diced tomatoes, a can of tomato sauce, and half a can of tomato paste.

044046

I used to always use jarred sauce. But I find this to be much more cost effective. I always ended up seasoning the jarred sauce anyway!

I topped our spaghetti with some shredded parmesan and basil chiffonade.

049

It was heaven.

047

And of course we had some wine ourselves…

024 051

Cute boy!

053

Dessert:

054

There is no telling what kind of damage I’m going to do to this box tonight. I’m already 4 deep! Eeks!

Don’t forget Daylight Savings!

-L4L-

6 Responses

  1. The boyfriend got a kick out of your Stella mug. On our 2nd date we were @ a bar and they were giving them away if you bought a bottle of Stella; we almost had to get me one too, so he could have them both!

  2. I think you’ll need to arrange another visit, we can restock you on you venison and probably throw in some top notch black angus ground beef, hint, hint.

    • Hmmmm, that sure is an enticing offer. Are we gonna have to trade our car in for the venison too…..you know…..like last time? Haha.

  3. I just googled venison. I had no idea it was deer meat! I always though it was baby cow for some reason? But that’s veal. Anyways, now I want to try it! I’ve been buying canned tomatoes lately for sauce too. Half the price and just as good as the jarred stuff!

  4. Homemade sauce is the best and very cost effective. Plus you can always mix it up!

    I always have my GM’s in a Yuengling glass-yay for GM’s in beer glasses!

  5. Having a 2nd job is MISERABLE. I concur. Especially since my first job and commute take up 11 hours of my day. *eyeroll*. I’m glad you’re almost done 🙂

    WTF is the “TSP”? (Top Secret Proyecto)

Leave a Reply

