Sweets And Spice

I haven’t been able to figure out why I am so exhausted this week. It’s 8pm on Friday night and I can barely keep my eyes open. Regardless of my sleepiness, I did manage to make it into work early today to get a heaping pile of stuff done.

Breakfast

Last night, I had the brainiac hankering for some spicy oats so that is exactly what I made this morning!

034

For two: 1 cups oats, 2 cups water, a lot of chalula.

026

Each: 2 fried eggs, sprinkled with Adobe Goya seasoning.

027 028 030 036

For some reason, again, as it has been all week, I was ravishingly hungry by 10am again.

Lucky for me, and a curse to my recent Operation: Bridal Body, I had cookies hand delivered and eyeing me all morning.

037

Yeah, I don’t know what I was thinking ordering all those cookies.

It started innocently enough.

I had to get the boy Thin Mints. And I had to get my Samoas and Lemon Chalets. And I was too intrigued by Berry and Dulce de Leche to not try them.

So that’s exactly what I did.

I tried the Berry cookie first.

038

A little on the small side, not complaining though. But it was really hard/crunchy. I’m more a fan of the soft/chewy cookie. 😦

I thought about another cookie but thought that my string cheese would be a better choice to hold me off until lunch. I even had a cup of tea also to try and fill my hangry belly!

039

Lunch

A repeat of yesterday, I had the leftover salmon and quinoa stew.

041

Yesterday, I noticed it didn’t really fill me up as much as I would have liked so I had the boy throw in some crackers in my lunch too.

040

Much better!

And dessert was a Dulce de Leche cookie. Even smaller than the Berry.

042

Same problem – it was hard and crunchy, not soft and chewy.

My damn mouth was running to one of the gals at work about the cookies and she basically shoved a Samoa down my throat to shut me up and get my chewy sweet fix! Sorry, no picture.

Dinner

Welcome to the most wonderfully random dinner to ever grace this blog. Maybe.

At first, I was thinking I should make this corn soup that has been in our pantry, taking up space.

044

Then I thought sweet potatoes sounded really good.

043

But I kind of want to use a treat in our pantry also.

048

But you know what I’ve been craving the last few days?

045

The heck with it, I’m having it all!

While I prepped, minimal at best, I had a couple fingerfuls of beans. And by a couple I mean like half the can.

047

😀

So glorious dinner!

049

The mustard, was fantastic.  A little vinegary tasting but I liked it. The boy was “meh” on it. Good. More for me.

050

The sweet potato fries were a little mushy. I followed the directions as it was my first time with the brand. I think I’ll turn up the heat a bit next time.

051

The soup was mega yum to me. But I love all things corn. Corn casserole. Cream of Corn. Corn Soup. Corn chips. Corn bread. Again, the boy was “meh” on it. I’m sure it could have been spruced up nicely but I was feeling lazy.

052

The beans did not disappoint. I ate them with my fingers. At room temp. And they were meaty and delicious.

053

Random and satisfying!

After dinner, Jodus and I hit the grocery stores and stocked up our fridge. We have an action packed weekend planned. I have a meal plan for the week for the first time in a couple months. And I am really excited to conquer this next week!

Yipeee!

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. Oooh, those spicy oats are a sight for sore eggs. Fried eggs on oats are SO good!! Also, I’ve never seen anyone it plain kidney beans with their hands before 😛

Leave a Reply

